Reviews about Goa

Your rating
Ajay Jangir 8 months ago
Calangute beach is one of the most popular beaches in Goa and is located in the town of Calangute. It is also the largest beach in North Goa. Around Calangute beach you can enjoy water sports activities.
Bharat Taxi 8 months ago
Calangute beach is one of the most popular beaches in Goa and is located in the town of Calangute. It is also the largest beach in North Goa. Around Calangute beach you can enjoy water sports activities like jet skiing, catamaran sailing, banana rides, parasailing, surfing, bump rides, and paragliding. If you are going to visit Calangute beach, then let us tell you that there are no entry fees here, this beach is absolutely free.
Akheel Pasha 9 months ago
Goa life is very nice and i love the beautiful beaches specially that one Baga beach and sinquerim beach and adventure is also superb especially parasailing and banana ride best experience in my life and Bascilla Bom Jesus the old church is also very beautiful i love Goa nightlife with live music songs #goa life awesome seafood very yummy in Goa
Shibli Shadik 10 months ago
This time of the year sees occasional rainfall. This occasional rainfall keeps down the temperature making it a perfect weather to visit this place. During the dry days, it is about 25-degree centigrade at an average and is perfect for diving and touring.
Diya Sharma 1 year ago
One of the best experience of my life was when I traveled to Goa. It was really an unique experience among all other places which i visited in Goa. You can also hire a yacht on rent when you visit Goa. Luxury rental in Goa offered me a yacht on rent during my vacation
takeout best 1 year ago
This city is blessed with some stimulating beaches along with historical churches and vibrating culture and above all the delicious Lip-smacking Food
kamal rao 1 year ago
Thanks a lot for sharing the information. The beauty of Goa is really nice. Visit Goa with A self-drive. "Link Hidden"
Rahil Ram Bharat 1 year ago
Goa is always a lot of fun! Must try water sports, nightlife, and stand-alone restaurants for a great experience! I personally went with a few of my childhood friend and we explored Goa (it is huge, and we didn't even make a dent). Would definitely rent a car (do not drive under the influence)
Ken Chiramel 1 year ago
The holiday destination favourite of many Indians and foreigners alike, Goa offers something for every traveller. The beaches of Baga and Anjuna give tourists the beaches teeming with families and waters that people can frolic and swim about in safely. Goan mainstays such as Tito?s and Mambo nightclub provide the perfect release for those that want to dance the night away. The beaches along the South Goan coast are rarely populated with crowds and, those looking for a bit of privacy and quiet can indulge themselves in beachside shacks. The natural beauty of the Goan landscape ensures that those adventure-seekers that want to go off the beaten-path will fall in love with Goa?s many waterfall treks.
Arun Kumar 2 years ago
goa is a biggest tourist attraction in India and the world. Goa is a tourist capital in india. top 10 tourist place in india
Siddharth Gaikwad 7 months ago
Can i only have package of Sightseeing in that i don't want hotels , meals. If available send me cost for 2 people.
Arushi Gorsi 2 years ago
If there is one thing I have learn about Goa from my multiple visits to the place, it is that it is for everybody. The first time I went to Goa, I focused on exploring the place during the peak season. Goa is quite different from the rest of the country- with its leniency when it comes to etiquettes and just a relaxed and easy-going personality. The churches are breathtakingly beautiful. I especially enjoyed looking at the churches that were in ruins. These churches have so many stories to tell you. Apart from the churches, I visited the spice garden, which was a thrill as its always nice to be that close to nature, to see what you eat in its rawest form. Finally, coming to the beaches, they definitely and for good reason are the main attraction of Goa. There are quiet and peaceful beaches and then there are beaches with a lot of life. You can choose whatever you like and nothing will disappoint you. After my first visit, I went to Goa only for the beaches. I would stay at a beach resort or a beach cottage, someplace cheap, as a student's pocket would allow, and spend most of my time alternating between basking in the sun and swimming in the ocean. A bonus is that the alcohol is really cheap.
Brahmani Keni 2 years ago
I have been to Goa number of times that I do not even remember and will keep going because it is my best chilling time and pocket friendly getaway. The best beach that can be visited at any time of the year is the Baga Beach. Baga beach has variety of mouth watering sea foods along with local drinks and foot tapping music which is paradise for any millennial. The Arambol beach is less known but more famous for family and budget vacations.
Yash Saboo 2 years ago
Goa Beyond Beaches There?s something about Goa which drags me back to it almost every year. The beaches, pristine blue with golden sand is a sight I can imagine with my eyes closed. But there?s so much more to Goa than the tranquil beaches. While spending a day at the beach is a common (and most fun to do) activity in Goa (Calangute and Baga beaches are the most happening places), I decided to go beyond the beaches. Goa is home to heritage Portuguese houses spread all over the city and it?s a sight you wouldn?t want to miss. Talk to the localites to get to know about the Goa no travel blogger would tell you about. And lastly, experiment with the Goan cuisine (that goes without saying)
Ishita Solanki 2 years ago
We went to Goa by train from Manipal. The weather was amazing throughout the trip. We first went to Fort Aguada, which was some ruins on the edge of the cliff with a majestic view of the sea. Next was Baga beach, where there were a plethora of options for delectable food and refreshing drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic), served in shacks. There were many flea markets in the vicinity selling hats, necklaces, seashells, and a lot more. There was also some live music, which gave a nice vibe to the entire place. This was only a small part (North Goa). But we realised one thing: there is much, much more to Goa than the nightlife it is synonymous with.
Jishnu Krishnan K 2 years ago
I had visited 7 beaches in north Goa. Calangute is the best one in the list. Big Beach and ideal for swimming. More than 40 beaches in Goa But I have No time in my trip. Next time I will visit other beaches.
Kovid Kapoor 2 years ago
- Don't forget to carry beachwear, sunscreen, hat, a pair of flip-flops, and sunglasses.
- If you're planning a trip between June-September, don't forget to carry your rain gear. The Rain gods have quite a reputation of being holiday spoilers in Goa.
- In case you?re planning to rent a motorbike or a scooter to get around, do not forget to carry your driving license along.
- At night, do not go the beach, especially alone. It might not be a very safe thing to do.
Radhika Dutt 2 years ago
I stayed at the candolim beach recently for the VH1 supersonic festival. The beaches are nice. Its a must visit place in India.
takeout best 1 year ago
If you want to get lost and find your inner self then this is the place for you, This is the place to feel the fragrance of sand. Take a long walk in the early morning and make your walk a memorable memory takeoutbest
takeout best 1 year ago
_You must visit Goa and let your spirit buzzing around with truly Goan Fun. This city is blessed with some stimulating beaches like Baga Beach, Anjuna beach, Calangute beach along with historical churches and vibrating culture, Lip-smacking Food making it a paradise on the earth.
minakshi bane 2 years ago
Dudhsagar is a very beautiful place where we can see different weather and its overall best view to see with your loved ones. This is really wonderful, I love to visit this place.I enjoy a dudhsagar water fall trip with sea water sports.
minakshi bane 2 years ago
Goa is best spot for water sports. I enjoyed my scuba diving with sea water sports. "Link Hidden"
minakshi bane 2 years ago
This blog gave me the best information about Goa water sports. People comes to Goa for enjoyment so when they plan for Goa trip, It's give all information about water sports. "Link Hidden"
Asif Uzzaman 2 years ago
A beautiful heritage Church standing in picturesque surrounding. You can witness that the artworks inside it are different from most other churches. A little bit of spoiler here. Be prepared to shiver with shock/disgust when you first set your eye on the statue showing Christ's crucifixion. Give it better part of the day to enjoy its tranquility.
Asif Uzzaman 2 years ago
With a number of food joints serving variety of food, a busy bath adjacent to the sea, rafts and ever-ready life saving guards, Calangute is a spot which perfectly manifests itself as a typical Goa beach. The best time to visit is in last of December or mid of Jan. Yes, while you are here, do not leave any of your belongings away from your eyes.
Bullet King 2 years ago
Best tourist attraction while in goa. Discos (on tito's lane), Tibet Bazar, cotton clothing shopping, street food, junk jewellery, restaurants, oyo rooms, cheap lodging all the above, very good??
Antara Mandal 2 years ago
It's a great place because of its neatness and the nearby resorts. It is a great place to spend your weekend. There are many nice places to hangout in that region like Casa Playa and Thalassa. The sunset views are absolutely gorgeous. The beach also has options for water sports. I went for paragliding and it was one of my most adventurous experiences. It is a quiet a place. I would recommend it over Calangute, Baga and Anjuna.
chetan mehta 2 years ago
Zero Star. Go to this club if you want to turn your night to a nightmare. Absolutely arrogant staff. They can ignore you for nothing. You have to beg to them even for a glass of water. And the irony is even though their salary is coming from your pocket they absolutely don?t hesitate to beat you till death for no reason. A horrific incident had happened to us the last night when we visited this club. Like any sensible person we have decided to go through the reviews before planning to invest our time and money. Once the club was beginning to close, any help was refused. 1 of the girls in our group was even denied to use the restroom. I don't know if this is a norm, but I have been to many clubs and never met such rude staff before.As you might know the club is at the hilltop so they ask you to park ur vehicle down the hill and take you to club in the shuttle. But its not the case when you are returning from the club. Since one of my friend was feeling sick, and nobody from the club was willing to help, my other friend decided to take the vehicle up to the club. They even started denying that and started banging the car when we opposed them they started hitting us. Wonder if the other people haven?t came to rescue they could have beaten us till death as all of the staff were drunk.This review is just to notify you guys that before planning to go there just think how much your life is worth off.
neha shah 2 years ago
It was an excellent trip with sea water sports, Dudh Sagar waterfall visit was one of the best memorable trips of my life. The natural beauty and white (milk) waterfall were the best. It was an awesome experience. Thank u sea water sports.
neha shah 2 years ago
The experience of a bumper ride was just too cool. I am really in love with this activity The trip was awesome ? enjoyed a lot ?. the owner of this agency is very understanding person and a very good guy ?we would like to visit again? Thanks to Sea water sports.
Shreyas Kapoor 2 years ago
Very nice place to be during dusk. Nice music, good food, clean beach and being far away from the crowd makes it an ideal place to be in in Goa.
Yash Mistrey 2 years ago
you can simply take a boat ride which will definitely make you forget your fear.
Rahul Beniwal 2 years ago
I like it .it is very useful for us to explore goa
Dokka Devd 2 years ago
Awesome,dona paula dont look like a sea appearance but a bridge surrounded by three sides water and full of water sports it is a must visit place.
Paras Mogha 2 years ago
Paradise of Goa, if you are in Goa this is the place where you should visit and I vet you will spend your whole day on this beach...
Shreya Shah 2 years ago
Sunset is awesome at arambol. You get to do belly dance on the beats of drums.
Avinash Chandsarkar 2 years ago
Its a paradise. Candle light dinner at night on beach is s awesome experience ,.cottages r nice.

Ask a question from the travellers who have experience.

Q. Is alcohol available at Baga beach? Where we can sit and chill?

Ashish Thakkar 2 months ago
Yes, it's available at beach. At beach resorts, restaurants and shacks.

Q. How to go to Goa in small expense?

Answer this question

Q. Quotes for Goa tour?

Answer this question

Q. How it is night in Goa?

Answer this question

Q. Is there any chance to buy sovereign ?

Answer this question

Q. Where is flyboarding place in Goa?

Answer this question

Q. River cruise full day in Goa, how much does it cost?

Answer this question

Q. When is best time to visit Goa ?

ashish jashupura 11 months ago
February 2020

Q. Are tourists are allowed to stay night time at Islands?

Answer this question

Q. We want to plan to visit Goa., 1. Dudh sagar water falls, Jeep safari, Spice plantation combo, is it far from Radison blue resort?? And where should I purchase tickets?? And I would like to book a rental car with driver for 2days where should I book???

Answer this question

Q. Is goa a child friendly location? I am planning on traveling with 2 small kids.

Rahil Ram Bharat 1 year ago
Yes! It is very friendly. However, I would stay away from rowdy places with a young crowd.

Q. Amreli to Goa distance?

Answer this question

Q. South goa or North goa which place is best for couple?

Answer this question

Q. Somebody suggest me a Plan for Exploring Goa (3 Days). Where to stay? What to visit first? What to visit last?

Answer this question

Q. Help me to plan a goa for 3 day

Answer this question

Q. What is the best hotel in North Goa?

Answer this question

Q. For 4 Day with hotels food how to spend?

Answer this question

Q. How much is the cost of cars on rent per day in Goa?

Answer this question

Q. Pls send me details quotes

Answer this question

Q. Help me plan 4days trips from Bangalore, with Dudhsagar falls as Mandatory place to visit in the trip plan

Rahul Varma 7 months ago
Would recommend 2 days in North Goa and 2 days in South Goa, assuming you might be reaching Panaji first. Take a vehicle and leave for North Goa, Arambol is recommended to visit first and then go off for Dudhsagar falls. After completing it, you have a day to visit Chapora fort, Baga beach, Calangute. After that leave for South Goa, it has the beautiful beaches and best shacks out there. Totally recommended, I would recommend Patnem beach for peaceful stay, Palolem for some adventures, and Agonda beach looks awesome. Cola beach has the coolest lagoon with beautiful beach. You should plan it for another day. Hope this helps

Q. How much budget for 3 night 4 days Goa trip Please reply?

Holidify 1 year ago
4 Days 3 Nights trip packages for Goa Start from INR 9999. Check out the following link to get details of the packages - https://www.holidify.com/places/goa/packages.html

Q. Hi I Am a single guy want to travel Goa what are best beaches in price concerns and what is budget for 2 days stay?

Holidify 2 years ago
Goa has some of the most beautiful beaches and there is no reason to spend on the beaches if you are visiting them to relax and take a dip in the Arabian Sea. Baga and Calangute beaches will require some expenditure in case you want to party. The Budget for 2 days trip to goa may cost anywhere between INR 4000 to INR 10000 depending on your expenses.

Q. What are the best areas to stay in Goa if I don't want to party a lot?

Rudratandav N 1 year ago
The eastern parts of Goa would be great if you want to stay away from Partying as major party places are concentrated near the beaches. Getting yourself busy in itineraries that include visiting churches and temples of Goa while staying near the coast is a helpful way to not party a lot. There are island resorts in the central parts of Goa which offer peaceful environments too.

Q. Budget hotel in goa

Holidify 2 years ago
You can look for Hotels in Goa that fit your Budget. Check the following link to look for Hotels in Goa - https://www.holidify.com/places/goa/hotels-where-to-stay.html.

Q. What would be the budget for 4 day stay in goa for a couple ??

Answer this question

Q. What is the cheapest hotel in baga area?

Holidify 2 years ago
Please refer to the Hotels Tab above for a list of the hotels.

Q. Diwali vacation

Holidify 2 years ago
Diwali vacations are a good time to visit Goa. Please fill the form in the following link and our travel partners will be able to help you with your plans: https://www.holidify.com/custom-package/

Q. I want rental bike for 5 days Kindly help Where we booked ???

Holidify 2 years ago
There are numerous bike rental services across Goa. If you are coming by train, you will find many people at the Madgaon Railway Station offering bike rental services. If you are arriving by bus, the Mapusa Bus Stand has many rental service operators, and you can rent a bike right away. Please ensure you take adequate precaution when renting a bike. Check for all the essentials, and make sure there is atleast half a tank of fuel.

Q. Best place.

Holidify 2 years ago
Please refer to the Places to Visit Tab above for a comprehensive list of places in Goa.

Q. Will a group add with us?

Answer this question

Q. How many days is enough to explore goa and per person how much expensive is the trip?

Holidify 2 years ago
7 days should be good to explore Goa. If done right, your Goa budget per day could be about INR 1000 - INR 2000 per person. However, Goa is known to attract tourists and keep them there for the long haul. So if you're not careful, you will end up spending more and staying for a much longer time.

Q. Hi, we will drive from Vadodara to Goa in last week of May. We are family and having a lil child with us. Which route would be best to opt as NH4 or NH66?? And do we take route of gaganbawda karul ghat as we want to reach Baga beach directly? Please suggest.

Holidify 2 years ago
NH66 is the best route if you are opting to drive from Vadodara to Goa. In order to reach Baga, you will have to take a diversion from the highway at Mapusa in Goa. If you take this route, you will not have to go through the Gaganbawda Karul Ghat.

Q. In july month is visiting Goa good or not..? suggest me for trip in july month

Holidify 1 year ago
July is the first month of the Monsoon in Goa and it is a great time to explore the nature, Greenery and the festivities of Goa. If you are planning on heading to the beach, July would not be the right time to do so.

Q. Goa me kitni jaghe gumne layk hai?

Answer this question

Q. August season is good or not?

Answer this question

Q. We are planning 5 days trip to goa in beginning of December. We are a family of 4 adults. What will be the estimated pocket friendly budget?

Answer this question

Q. Which beach is good to stay in night?

Answer this question

Q. I am planning for Goa please assist me with all things.

Answer this question

Q. How much does it cost to rent car per day?

Answer this question

Q. What will be the cost for scuba diving?

Answer this question

Q. I have planned a trip from Chennai to Goa by car, What are the travel documents required for a private car, also help me to plan this trip?

Rudratandav N 1 year ago
A road trip from Chennai to Goa requires all the essential documents of the vehicles like the RC book, Emission Test Certificates, etc. and Driving Licence is the most important Document of all to be carried by the driver. Make sure that all documents with regards to Identity and the Vehicles are with you before you leave Chennai. Do Not drink and drive. Drive safely and Responsibly. You are good to go.

Q. Is 25000 sufficient for 8-10 days for honeymoon in Goa?

Holidify 1 year ago
INR 25000 would be sufficient for a decent budget friendly Honeymoon in Goa. You can get customised packages for your destination from the link below. https://www.holidify.com/custom-package/

Q. Where is Baga beach?

Rohit Shroff Shroff 1 year ago
Baga beach is located roughly 30 km from Panjim and around 40 km from Goa airport. Baga beach is very close to Calangute beach. If you are coming by bus, you can get down at Mapusa and take another local bus or taxi to reach Baga beach. You can read more details here: https://www.holidify.com/places/goa/baga-beach-sightseeing-6226.html

Q. Hii, I was planning to visit Goa from 20th May to 25th May. Which are the best places to visit in goa and where still shacks are available

Holidify 2 years ago
Please refer to the Places To Visit Tab above for the best places to visit in Goa. The beaches of North Goa (Candolim onwards) are filled with shacks. You can also find shacks in the south on beaches like Colva beach, Agonda beach, and Varca beach.

Q. Best Beach Resorts in Baga Beach ???

Holidify 2 years ago
Some of the best beach resorts in Baga are- Colonia Santa Maria, Keys Ronil Reosrt, The Baga Beach Resort, Mykonos Blu, and 16 Degrees North.

Q. How much is the price of the cruise for 2 couples

Holidify 2 years ago
The price for cruise is somewhere around 1000 per person. However, the charges may vary.

Q. I'm going to goa in July next week ? Where I get water sport.

Holidify 2 years ago
Please check out the following link for a comprehensive guide on Water Sports in Goa: https://www.holidify.com/places/goa/water-sports-in-goa-sightseeing-1869.html

Q. What I could do in July?

Surbhi Parashar Parashar 2 years ago
Goa looks beautiful in the monsoon months. If you are a rain lover, you can go to Doodhsagar falls and enjoy the monsoon green.

Q. What is the rent for motor bike or scooter per day??

Kumar Kislay 2 years ago
They generally charge you 250-300 per day. The rates might go up during peak season. The fuel cost is extra.

Q. Me and my wife and two kids want goa trip for 4days let me know the full expenditure of trip

Holidify 2 years ago
The expenditure depends on your accommodation and travel choices. However, you can easily enjoy the trip within the budget of 15,000. You can check the details of customised packages here- http://www.holidify.com/custom-package/?referrer=utm_source%3Dwebsite%26utm_medium%3Dheader%26utm_campaign%3Dheader

Q. How much budget sufficient for 6 days in goa

Holidify 2 years ago
The budget depends on your accommodation and travel options. However, ideally a budget of around 6000-8000 is sufficient to enjoy a week in Goa. You can also check the details of the customised package here- http://www.holidify.com/custom-package/?referrer=utm_source%3Dwebsite%26utm_medium%3Dheader%26utm_campaign%3Dheader

Q. Are we allowed to sleep in the beach at night them ?

Holidify 2 years ago
You can sleep on the beach in Goa for free, however, it is not advisable since the cops there are unpredictable and they can fine you if caught. So, if you are planning a Goa trip you should take a decent room for your stay.

Q. For couple one week how much budjet ki sufficient?

Holidify 2 years ago
the budget depends on your accommodation and travel choices. However, the budget of 15,000 is ore than sufficient to enjoy a week in Goa for a couple. You can check the customised packages here- http://www.holidify.com/custom-package/?referrer=utm_source%3Dwebsite%26utm_medium%3Dheader%26utm_campaign%3Dheader

Q. Hii, I was planning to visit Goa from 20th May to 25th May. Which are the best places to visit in goa and where still shacks are available. This would be a family trip.

Holidify 2 years ago
Family trips are better done in South Goa, which are relatively quieter and less rowdy as compared to the beaches of North Goa. Colva, Majorda, Betalbatim and Agonda beach are good beaches if you're looking for shacks to chill out at with your family.

Q. We r 2 cpls with 4 kids visiting Goa in November 1st week can u suggest us some good stay & time to spend in places & bugget

Holidify 2 years ago
You can find great resorts in Goa on the beaches according to your choice. The details about the things to do and places to visit can be found here- http://www.holidify.com/places/goa/

Q. How can I reach ponda from madgaon station

Holidify 2 years ago
The distance between Ponda and Madgaon is approximately 15km which takes about half an hour to reach. You can drive to Ponda or take a taxi from Madgaon station.

Q. Which are the best hotels in Baga and Candolim.

Holidify 2 years ago
Estrela Do Mar Beach Resort, Keys Ronil Resort, Hotel Sai Baga, Cavala Resort, Mayflower Resort and Hotel Viva Baga. There are plenty of other stay options available apart from these.

Q. Is there any Island in or near goa. I want to go with my friends in peacefully environment?

Holidify 2 years ago
If you want to relax peacefully away from the crowd you should head off to South Goa with beaches like Velsao, Arossim, Sunset, Sernabatim, Mobor, Rajbagh.

Q. How is the road conditions from Palolem to Panjim via NH 66 (kochi-panvel highway)? Is it safe for a bike trip?

Holidify 2 years ago
The road conditions are perfectly fine and safe for a bike trip.

Q. Hello ! We 8 ppl are planning to visit Goa in middle of April .. Can anybody suggest me some decent place to stay... We are staying for 2 days n 2 nights !!!

Holidify 2 years ago
Finding accommodation mid-April in Goa should not be hard, as this is offseason. Please refer to the Hotels section above, which has options for all sorts of travellers, from luxury to budgeted hotels.

Q. We, a group of 5 friends have planned a trip to goa in April,2016 for 4 days. Can you guys suggest what would be the best things to do, to make this trip a really awesome one. We want to do the maximum of the things available to us in April. Kindly suggest.

Holidify 2 years ago
You can check out all the major attractions and things to do in Goa here- http://www.holidify.com/places/goa/

Q. How much minimum budget will be fine? Will 10000 rs is sufficient for 2days goa trip?

Kritika Tantia 2 years ago
For 2 days 10,000 is more than enough.

Q. We r in group and going to goa near about 6 coupls with 8 kids under age of 5 year date 27 March to 31 March 1)- which area is best for us like north goa, panjim , madgao , Vasco, 2)- kids are allow in pub , disc, or casino

Naman Sarawagi 2 years ago
North to central goa is good. Avoid south goa becuase you will have to travel a lot for most things. As much as I remember, kids are not allowed in casino. Also, dont forget to wear shoes. Most casinos will not allow improper footwear.

Q. is there a way to work part time

Pallavi Siddhanta 2 years ago
Sure Shrideep. E-mail your resume and relevant experience details to [email protected]

Q. Where is pub and how much pay for entry and suggest some names pls

Kovid Kapoor 2 years ago
Titto's is I think the most famous pub in north goa. Every prices depend on the time of the year - around new year they might be expensive. Morjim has some very good pubs as well.

Q. How much cash will be spent for a package of one male and one female and one child of 1 and half year...package should be included with flight tickets, transfer, sight seeing nd hotel

Holidify 2 years ago
Packages start from INR 6000, but this does not include sightseeing. You could get a customised package designed by our travel partners at the following link: https://www.holidify.com/custom-package/

Q. Budget I should have for 4 days for 4 person Goa

Holidify 2 years ago
INR 5000 - INR 7000 per person should cover food, stay, drinks, and travel.

Q. Is February is the best time for Goa.

Holidify 2 years ago
Yes. February is a very good time to visit Goa. Please refer to the Best Time to Visit Tab for more details on visiting Goa in February.

Q. How much minimum budget will be fine for 8 member for 3days

Holidify 2 years ago
That depends on what sort of vacation you are looking at. INR 5000 - INR 7000 per person should be fine for food, stay, drinks, and travel.

Q. How about bikes

Holidify 2 years ago
The Madgaon Railway Station and the Mapusa Bus Stand, two major transit points in Goa will have loads of people offering bike rental services. Take care and evaluate the bike properly before renting it. Ensure that there is fuel in the bike, either a full tank or at least a half tank. You will find bike rental services throughout Goa.

Q. Which is the best & cheapest hotel in goa

Holidify 2 years ago
Major luxury resort chains like the Leela, Holiday Inn, Taj, Zuri, and so on have resorts in Goa, suitable for a fancy vacation. Backpacker hostels like Roadhouse, Folklore, Jungle, and so on would be the cheapest options out there. There are many homestays and budget hotels as well. Please refer to the Hotels Tab above to view your options.

Q. What's the climate condition?

Holidify 2 years ago
Please refer to the Best Time to Visit Tab above which has details on the climate on Goa throughout the year.

Q. River rafting is on which river & available in feb ? Is it worth ?

Holidify 2 years ago
The Mhadei River is most commonly used for river rafting. It will definitely be available in February as this is peak tourist season. If you are looking to engage in river rafting in Goa, then this would be worth it.

Q. Best plan trip advice

Holidify 2 years ago
Day 1 - Arrive at Goa and hire a bike, scooter or a car to visit Baga Beach and Calangute Beach. Indulge yourself in water sports like Parasailing and Jet Ski. Have lunch at Brittos. End the day with dinner at Mambo's or with a party in Tito's. Day 2 - Get up early in the morning and visit Fort Aguada and Fort Chhapora followed by Chhapora Beach. In the afternoon visit the churches - Basilica of Bom Jesus and Lady of Immaculate Conception. End the day with a party at Club Cabana. Day 3 - Take a road trip to up North. Visit Morjim, Arambol Beach and Candolim Beach. Spend the evening in Casino Cruise ship at Panjim Jetty. You may visit Dona Paula or Miramar before the cruise. Day 4 - You can spend the day visiting Panjim on your day of return. Take a walk through the streets enjoying the colonial architecture.

Q. Can you please tell me what should be the itinerary for 4 days in Goa day by day. We are 2 couples and 2 kids of age 3 years will visit.

Holidify 2 years ago
Day 1 - Arrive at Goa and hire a car (renting one will make your travelling easier). Visit Baga Beach and Calangute Beach. Indulge yourself in water sports like Parasailing and Jet Ski. Have lunch at Brittos. End the day with dinner at Mambo's. Day 2 - Get up early in the morning and visit Fort Aguada and Fort Chhapora followed by Chhapora Beach. In the afternoon visit the churches - Basilica of Bom Jesus and Lady of Immaculate Conception. End the day with dinner at Martin's Corner. Day 3 - Take a road trip to up North. Visit Morjim, Arambol Beach and Candolim Beach. Spend the evening in Casino Cruise ship at Panjim Jetty. You may visit Dona Paula or Miramar before the cruise. Day 4 - You can spend the day visiting Panjim on your day of return. Take a walk through the streets enjoying the colonial architecture.

Q. Is 2-3k will be enough for a trip from banglore to goa ??

Holidify 2 years ago
No, that budget is too little for a Goa trip.

Q. Is Goa beautiful during the monsoon? Or does the rain make it really difficult to enjoy the beaches?

Rajat Jain 2 years ago
It is a better idea to skip Goa during monsoons. The incessant rains between June and September may leave you hotel bound and very dissatisfied. Even shacks and adventure activity clubs might be closed, so the trip could end up being really boring. The last two weeks of September are a nice time to visit, as the hotel rates haven't caught on to full season rates, the place is lush and green and the clubs are mostly open. Have fun!

Q. Can I go londa junction from madgaon by Bus ??? What is the timing of bus ???

Holidify 2 years ago
Yes, you should be able to reach Ponda from Madgaon by bus. The buses run throughout the day. The bus conductors and stationmaster will be able to direct you to the best bus for your journey.

Q. We are planning a 3 day tour on Goa .7 members. Total budget 40000 .6000 each for complete package. Which hotel can be booked ?

Holidify 2 years ago
You can fill the form in the following link, and our travel partners will be able to devise the perfect package for you: https://www.holidify.com/custom-package/

Q. We are visiting GOA in the third week of November... I want to know whether we need huge winter clothes...??? Is it very cold in Goa during November...????

Holidify 2 years ago
November is one of the best times to visit Goa. Please refer to the Best Time to Visit Tab above for more details on visiting Goa in November. While it does not get too cold in Goa, carry a jacket or a sweater as a precaution. The weather is quite pleasant but can get slightly chilly at times.

Q. How much will be the budget for 4 days for 6 person??

Holidify 2 years ago
This would depend on what kind of trip you would be looking at. Goa has a whole range of food and accommodation options to suit any kind of budget. About INR 5000 - INR 7000 per person could be your budget for decent food, drinks, travel, and accommodation. It is always good to keep a bit of a buffer for your expenses, as Goa always has a little something extra.

Q. What the right time for goa

Holidify 2 years ago
The best time to visit Ga is from October-March. Goa is also famous for its New Year and Sunburn Festival so you might want to visit it during that time.

Q. Hey, Which are the beaches in south goa? Will b there for 3 days on a solo trip. If any beach offers water sport, then it is preferable. Thanks in advance @nkur

Rohit Shroff Shroff 2 years ago
Palolem is the best beach in South Goa. You can also go to Agonda beach. However if you want to try water sports you can go to Colva beach which is close to madgao.

Q. Can I go in november ? It's a right time to go goa?

Rohit Shroff Shroff 2 years ago
Definitely. November is one of the best time to go to Goa. Perfect weather and not as crowdy as December.

Q. Places to visit

Holidify 2 years ago
You can find the details of all the things to do and places to visit in Goa here- http://www.holidify.com/places/goa/

Q. How much money it take 10 days to spend in goa

Kovid Kapoor 2 years ago
That really depends on what you do and how you stay in Goa, and the season. During the off peak season, you can get cheap rooms/shacks from 500 per person per night. (Specially if you're in a large group). Renting a self driven car is about 1200 per day (from what I remember), and 300-500 for a good meal. Of course, if you're going on a luxury trip then you have a huge array of luxury options to choose from - there are a lot of fancy 5-star hotels in Goa.

Download Goa PDF Guide

Free . Works Offline . Share Anywhere

Download Now