Reviews about Jaisalmer

Your rating

????? ????

2 years ago
Jaisalmer is a very nice city to visit. "Link Hidden"

Anjali Vij

2 years ago
Jaisalmer, also known as the Golden City, seems as if old fairytale dessert towns have come to life. The city is oriented around the Jaisalmer Fort, which is in itself one of the only living forts in (Read More) India. Apart from the fort, the desert around the city offer activities such as dune bashing, parasailing, desert camping and so on. The city itself has very little to offer but the various experiences etched around the city are worth it. I visited Jaisalmer at the last during my tour around Rajasthan largely because Jaisalmer has limited connectivity from major cities Jaipur and Udaipur. The autorickshaw prices are also high in Jaisalmer such that walking is much preferred as the city itself is not that widely spread at all.

Ushni Dasgupta

3 years ago
If you're a history aficionado and Satyajit Ray fan like me, the hidden lanes of the Fort may seem like a treasure hunter's fantasy realised! I would recommend stopping and listening to the sarangi-b (Read More)earing musician's rendition of Kesariya Balam. When you're back home, the rustic notes will help you find your way back to the land of golden sands!

kiran kakadiya

on Jaisalmer War Museum 3 years ago
Its amazing place to visit our history of soldiers. Also it is maintained and running by soldiers and selling some good products as well, so please do visit this place once. If any one have contact i (Read More)nformation of it, I need it to buy something from its store.

Ishita Solanki

3 years ago
I have visited Jaisalmer twice, and fell absolutely in love with the desert each time. For me, the main attraction in Jaisalmer are the sand dunes and the tents which offer accommodation for the nigh (Read More)ts, situated close by. We once went to Khuri, and once to Sam Sand Dunes. Both the times were equally exhilarating. The cultural evening that takes place at the tents is very enjoyable, and worth every penny you spend. Jaisalmer also boasts of a grand fort, which is also a must visit. Apart from that, there are many havelis and mahals in and around the city. Indeed, Jaisalmer is the true Rajasthan experience.

Ayush Baheti

3 years ago
- Keep you sunscreen and sunglasses handy. The Deser Safari would obviously be quite dusty, so go prepared for that. Evening and nights might be very cool.

and 123 others have answered questions asked by
10,000+ travellers on Holidify

Q. How many night we need to spend to cover Jaisalmer??

Jodhpur Blue City Kumar

3 months ago
atleast 3 days, 1 day for city visit, one day for sam sand dunes and night programme , and one day for some more sights like- Tanot Mata Mandir, bada bagh, kuldhara etc you can choose anything from t (Read More)hem.

Q. How many days will it take me to do all the site seeings in details..?? Where can i find cheap fooding and hotels? And what will transportation cost me..to cover all the main places in jaiselmer?

Kamal Kishor

3 years ago
In jaisalmer 2 night is enough for visiting. there in one night for stay in jaisalmer and one night in desert with under the stars and moon In jaisalmer find a good hotel so you can oyo room and for (Read More)food you can search on TripAdvisor so they can make a good trip for you .

Q. I am planning to stay therefor two days. Which placesi shudsee in order

Prabhat Sharma

3 years ago
See the local popular sightings in jaisalmer.. Duhh

Q. I wanna trip to jaislemer n udaipur. .hw mny dys it tak to cmplt my trip

Prabhat Sharma

3 years ago
It depends on when you actually start the trip.

Q. How mani days stay in jaiselmer

Kovid Kapoor

3 years ago
2-3 days is good for exploring Jaisalmer. You can opt to visit Khuri, which is close to Jaisalmer and an offbeat option for the sand dune fun!
Ask a question from the travellers who have
experience.

Download Jaisalmer PDF Guide

Free . Works Offline . Share Anywhere

Download Now