United States of America Visa

$ 956 onwards View All Packages
View All Packages

United States of America Visa

The USA offers a visa waiver to total 27 countries out of which only Canadians are allowed to visit by showing their valid ID. Citizens of other countries are supposed to fill a visa waiver form. For the nationals of remaining countries, applicants need to either apply for the visa at US embassy/consulate in their home country or fill out an online DS-160 application form. In case of online form, one needs to upload their current photograph, download the barcode number provided and schedule an interview with its help. A printout of the confirmation page along with the application fee must be carried along at the time of interview. The fee is USD 160 but it must be paid in local currency. There might be a wait of some days depending on the country/city of residence for the interview.

Visa Policy for Indians

For Indian citizens, a pre-arranged visa is required before travelling to the country. Depending upon the type of visit, there are various types of visa. As an Indian national, one can apply for visa for the USA at the US embassy/consulate located at five Indian cities including New Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Hyderabad and Kolkata. Alternatively, one can also apply online with DS-160 application form. Make note that applicant will have to schedule the interview himself/herself online after obtaining the confirmation along with barcode number. There might be a wait of few days for the interview depending upon the number of applications. The visa application fee for Indian citizen id USD 160, which must be paid in INR as per the then conversion rate.

Visa for Indians - Fee & Requirements

For an India citizen applying for USA visa following are the list of required documents:

Countries that do not need a Visa for United States of America

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and United Kingdom

View 1 Packages