Reviews about Delhi

Your rating
Ushni Dasgupta 11 months ago
My Delhi winters aren't complete without a heritage walk to Mehrauli Archaeological Park. An evening at the Nizamuddin dargah for qawali is recommended. And no, it needn't necessarily be Thursday (as urban legend claims). For the ultimate foodies, Paranthe wali gali is a must. And if fast food is your choice of poison, make your way to Epicuria.
Rajesh Gupta 1 year ago
Good place to visit in November . you will feel a bit cold .
Soham Bhadra 1 year ago
While in Delhi everyone must visit the Purana Quila(The old fort).A lesser visited place in Delhi.The evening sound and light show in this fort is a must visit.The 3d mapping projection on fort wall is excellent.
Rohit Shroff 1 year ago
- Delhi - the capital city is a metro which has something for all kinds of travellers. From heritage monuments like humayun's tomb, qutub minar, jantar mantar to monuments of national importance like parliament, Raj ghat and Lal Quila. From Chandini Chowk in old Delhi to Hauz Khas Village in New Delhi, you can spend lots of days in this city.
Surbhi Parashar 1 year ago
From historical monuments to crowded shopping malls, from Mughal gardens to Delhi University campus, the capital city has multiple personalities making it 'The good, the bad and the ugly'. The Capital city of India and the base location to explore North India, Delhi is considered to be the city with a heart. New Delhi is a vivid blend of traditions, cultural diversity, political importance as well as architectural brilliance. It bridges its historical glory with the current modern era. It is a popular tourist spot and also houses multiple theatres and centres of performing arts. Delhi's architectural brilliance can be traced as back as 4th century AD when the Iron Pillar was built in the Mehrauli area, which hasn't shown any sign of rusting yet. The Qutub Minar, India Gate, Rashtrapati Bhawan, Delhi has numerous monuments showcasing both architectural and historical magnificence. ISKCON Temple, Akshardham Temple and the Lotus temple are some other beautiful buildings here. However, Delhi's magic lies in the Chandni Chowk area near the Jama Masjid with the old bazaars bustling and chirping with thousands of visitors haggling with vendors to buy things at the cheapest rate possible. Delhi's food is equally important to describe why people keep coming back to this wonderful city. From 5 star hotels and restaurants to the Parathe Wali Gali, Delhi has an amazing food culture and if you are not used to Indian street food, you might also get to suffer from Delhi Belly, but it might be just worth it.
Sanjana Chawla 1 year ago
Delhi, the capital city of India is famous for several reasons. The city has everything within its vicinity. Food, clothes, furniture, decor, electronics- name it and you have it all! Delhi being my home city has a special place in my heart. From high-end malls like Ambience, DLF, Promenade and Pacific, you have thrift shops like Janpath, Sarojini nagar and Central market which are as famous and crowded as the shopping malls. You can never get bored when in Delhi as the places to visit here are a lot. One can go on a city tour and explore all the monuments like Qutub minaar, Red fort, Lotus temple, Laal quila, Humayuns tomb or go on a garden spree and enjoy the beautiful greenery and flower blooms at the Garden of five senses, Mughal garden and Lodhi garden. The best way to go around Delhi is to hop on a blue 'Ho!-ho! Bus' and roam around in a day. Art and artifacts lovers have a lot to explore in Delhi as well. You can go on a visit to the National Arts Gallery or spend a day in the Dilli Haat at INA or if you are lucky enough, you can get to explore the Trade fair at Pragati Maidan, or the Surajkund crafts fair or the Dastkaari bazaar. Delhi and its lip smacking food are famous worldwide. Chole bhature, rajma chawal, gop gappe, chaat, chole kulche, kulfis and ice creams; everything served in Delhi is loved by all adults and children like. My ever favourite food to eat in Delhi is the yummy plate of rajma chawal served in Shankar Market, CP, kulfi from Roshan in Chandnichowk, yummy crispy Kachodi served in Kamla Nagar and Moolchand paranthe wala in South Delhi. Chandnichowk and Lajpat Nagar market are the two markets that suffice all your shopping as well as food cravings. Delhi has a well-established metro connectivity and you can easily go to one part of the city to the other. Besides the well-known places in Delhi, there are a handful of hidden gems which deserve a visit as well. The Tibetan Market near Majnu ka Tila has an eastern vibe going on and you can buy trendy clothes and satisfy your hunger with yummy momos and pancakes. Champa Gali, also known as the Liberty Village is located near the Saket metro station and is very lively and full of cafes and an air-conditioned thrift store. The Banglasahib Gurudwara in CP, Nizammudin Dargah and the Cathedral Church holds high significance ans are visited by people from different parts of the country. Several films like Delhi-6, Rockstar and Fukrey have been shot in the capital and you will love going to these places visited by your favourite stars all by yourself!
Rohit Shroff 1 year ago
Delhi, one of the most metropolitan cities in India is undoubtedly the most iconic city that represents India. Religious monuments, great street food, street markets, lots of hustle bustle, mesmerising monuments (Humayun's Tomb, Red Fort, Qutub Minar, Akshardham Temple and Lotus Temple) and amazing nightlife are few of the things Delhi has to offer to its visitors. Also, Delhi has a good public transport system, especially in terms of the metro. It might not be comparable to some of its western counterparts, but still the infrastructure in Delhi is pretty good. I would highly recommend spending atleast 3-4 days in the city to truly experience the feeling of Delhi. And please do consider the weather of Delhi before you decide to visit. Summers are harsh and you might just not want to get out to see anything during the day. Some of the winter months have a lot of smog and visibility is quite low. So ideal time to visit would be December to March.
Riya Jain 1 year ago
Yeah... You have bunch of good place. Keep posting like this.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
The most ideal way to travel within Delhi is by metros or auto rickshaws. Delhi has extreme temperature conditions during both summers and winters, so make sure to carry light, cotton clothes if you visit during the summers, or warm clothes if you go there in winter. Since the capital is well connected by trains, flights and buses alike, you are unlikely to have any problems reaching there. Recently, Delhi has fallen a victim to severe pollution, so you are advised to take whatever precaution is necessary. In contrast to Old Delhi which is full of by-lanes, ancient architecture and narrow, crowded alleys, New Delhi is dotted with modern buildings and offices.
neha choudhary 3 months ago
Nice place to visit and for those who love Visiting Historical Monument
takeout best 4 months ago
Qutub Minar is the tallest minaret made up of bricks till date and is given UNESCO world heritage site status. It was built by Qutub-ud-Din Aibak in 1193. This tower is 73-meter high with five storey?s and projecting balconies
Kapil Rathore 12 months ago
Overrated place. Avoid this place, if you don't want to spoil your mood and waste your money. This place is just hype of internet.
Renu Bansal 1 year ago
If you want to know about the history of toilets, this is the best place. The staff describes all the thing about the toilet types and history. You can visit Bio Gas Plant also in this museum they shows you how to make water for reflush and how to make energy from Bio Gas.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
Agrasen Ki Baoli: This is my favorite place in the city to go to whenever I want an escape from the fast-moving Delhi life. A very fine example of the life in Ancient Delhi, the architecture spell-bounds me till today even though I have visited this little haven of mine more than a hundred times now. The place is easy to reach as it?s located near Barakhamba Metro Station. It?s also an amazing photo-shoot location. And when I am in the mood to shop after enjoying the historical structures, nearby situated Janpath Market is always there to serve me. A visit to the baoli enlightens my mood by 10 times.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
India Gate: What?s India without Delhi and what?s Delhi without India Gate? The heart of this beautiful city, India Gate is one of the most iconic places in the country and certainly my favorite. At night time especially, the vibes that this place gives is soothing. Eating ice-creams and chuskis with family or friends and seeing the kids play around is one of the most satisfying feelings ever. And then taking a walk till Parliament House makes me fall in love with myself and this city. It is undoubtedly the heart of the city but my heart lies there, in the lanes and gardens of India Gate.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
The white pillars and decades-old shops tell a story like no other place can. Love, life, friendships, betrayals, Connaught Place has seen it all and it has preserved them for the future generations to come. Taking walks from Wengers till Haldirams is one of the best experiences. This is the place where I go when I want to get lost. One thing that I will advise you to do is eat bhelpuri and sit in the central park near the showers in the evening and don?t forget to have a butterscotch shake at Keventer?s in Block A.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
The shoppers' paradise in Delhi, Sarojini Market is a must visit place. From socks to gowns, the market has everything sold at throwaway prices. This is my favourite shopping destination in the city. The products have a vast variety and there are restaurants nearby to satisfy your hunger after long hours of shopping. Don't forget to keep empty bags with you since it makes things easier to carry and visit on Mondays if possible because prices are really low that day. Also, bargain hard.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
Delhi is best known for its gardens and parks. One of the finest gardens in Delhi is the Lodhi Garden where I go whenever I want to experience peace and calmness. I see people from all over the city there, couples seeking privacy from the prying eyes, old people coming together and discussing about life, kids playing merrily, fitness enthusiasts jogging and exercising, and some sweet young girl writing in her journal under the shade of the tree. It's a place where people can be themselves and can put off the facade of happiness for sometime. Serene and poised, that's what it is.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
Called the 'Little Tibet' of India, Majnu ka Tilla is widely popular among students and youngsters who are constantly looking for new experiences. The place is kind of shady which is the best part about it. One doesn't find such places often in a city like this. Cafes and Restaurants serve good non-veg and chinese food along with your favorite beer. Don't go on Wednesdays if you want to have non-veg because Wednesdays are veg-days. The market is quite good so you can shop and then eat.
Tina Garg 1 year ago
Lajpat Nagar is one of the most famous markets in Delhi. Easy to reach (near Lajpat Nagar Metro Station), it offers a great variety of products to the shoppers. From cosmetics to accessories to clothes, everything is available here at reasonable prices. There are many eateries also where you can have delicious snacks and food. The kurtis (Indian ethnic wear) are the best in Lajpat Nagar. And always bargain. They reduce prices from 500 INR to 100 INR sometimes.
Rutvi Saxena 1 year ago
For those living in Dwarka, reaching Connaught Place through the Airport Metro Line can be awfully convenient; the inner circle is a 10 minute walk from Shivaji Stadium Metro station. For a branded shopping experience and quality food chains (read: Wenger's bakery) , CP is the right place to be. You can always find some fashion jewellery vendors spread throughout. For those into hardcore thrift shopping however, walking a little distance to Janpath or taking the underground lane to Palika Bazaar can be fruitful. The former offers some great ethnic designs on bags, jewellery, and clothes in addition to the food joints. The latter has a wide variety of products at throwaway prices-you might wanna be careful though, the vendors at Palika Bazaar will aggressively persuade you into buying their products and you'll be bombarded by slogans as you walk. Bargaining is a skill to be utilized here, but a visit to CP is not just a shopping expedition, but a wholesome entertaining experience for every individual.
Arushi Gorsi 1 year ago
Qutub Minar is as tall as the tales tell. The structure is covered with beautiful carvings. Apart from its historical and architectural value, Qutub Minar has become one of Delhi's favourite spots for picnics. You will not only see tourists here but also a lot of local people, just chilling as you would find endless 'thella-walas' selling chaats that, of course, are a national favourite.
abhijit sreepada 1 year ago
Located in the heart of New Delhi and connected well by metro to the rest of the NCR region, Connaught Place or CP is a landmark truly iconic to Delhi. Being my first tryst with the city of Dehi I was pleasantly surprised. The people were helpful and nice. The newest fashion and food stores were located inside the age old buildings of CP- a perfect blend of new and old. From H&M to the street side vendors of Janpath, CP offers a great shopping experience for everyone along with great eateries. Offering something for everyone and any budget CP is truly a cosmopolitan area representing the spirit of the national capital.
Kirti Dass 1 year ago
What beckoned me to Humayun's Tomb was the architectural grandeur - arches and beams, gigantic pillars , ornamental balconies and chhatris. I was at once captivated by the huge hallways which made me feel no less than a person of royal blood! I could not help but applaud the architectural acumen of the monument - the Char Bagh ( the main tomb is located in the centre and the area around it is divided into four squares which is further subdivided into four regions) . Plus, it provided me a great opportunity to learn about the history of Humayun. The entry fee for Indians is nominal-Rs. 30 per head. Also, according to me February- March is the best time for visiting this place when the temperature is moderate and the partially misty domes look aesthetically splendid.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
Humayun?s Tomb is situated in the middle of Delhi, and is hence easily accessible by buses, taxis, metros and auto-rickshaws. The entrance fee to Humayun?s Tomb has been recently updated to Rs. 30 for the citizens of India and Rs. 500 for foreigners. To avoid the crowd, set out for this place at around 6.30 in the morning. Avoid going there in the afternoons or you will fall a victim to the scorching heat. Winter afternoons are, however, quite pleasant. Make sure to eat before you go since this place does not allow any food items inside. If you wish to thoroughly explore this attraction, spare an hour or two for it. Wear slippers or crocs to be comfortable during the long walks around the tomb. Carry water with you and keep yourself hydrated.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
With only Rs.35 (for Indian citizens), or $10 for foreigners, you can visit this tourist attraction well known for its combination of Persian and Mughal architecture, beauty, and historical significance. Avoid wearing heels or boots. Choose comfort over fashion, slip in your flip-flops and set out for the long walking distances to thoroughly explore the monument. You can also take a break from the walking and rest at the gardens. To beat the heat, wear hats or caps. Stay hydrated. There are several food joints around the area and street food is also available. Since this place is crowded almost throughout the day, keep your belongings safe. Do not miss the beautiful light and sound show, which is held every evening.
Kirti Dass 1 year ago
I definitely could not take my eyes off the beautiful rows of flowers when I visited Mughal Garden last year. Blue, lilac, golden yellow, crimson red- Mughal Garden has flowers of all colours. I had never been to a place so delightful and beautiful before. The sweet fragrance of flowers mingled with the cool breeze simply lifted up my mood. What I liked most was the fountain dancing to the tunes of the national anthem.The small ponds surrounding the flowers simply added to the scenic beauty. We were not allowed to carry any bags or bottles inside the garden. Also, towards the end I had some really delicious food at nominal rates of Rs.20 and Rs.30. Winters and spring are an ideal time to visit the park when the flowers are in full bloom.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
This structure is about 240 meters tall, with five storeys. The staircase within the monument moves upwards in a spiral manner. However, access to the top is restricted owing to safety concerns. The entrance fee is Rs.30 for Indian Citizens and Rs.500 for foreigners. Once you are inside the Qutub complex, you will need to walk a lot to cover all the structures within, so make sure to wear comfortable footwear. ATM vestibules are available nearby so you can buy trinkets from the hawkers nearby, or eat at the several restaurants like the Indian Accent, Wasabi, Bukhara and the Hauz Khas Social. You can visit to the nearby places of attractions like the famous Delhi Haat, Khan Market, Hauz Khas Village, and the Lodi Gardens.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
India Gate loyally serves as a heartfelt and sincere tribute to all the brave citizens who fought for their country and became martyrs. Carry some identity proof as many a times, people are denied access to a few of the sites without proof. You have the permission to place flowers ? as a tribute to the courageous soldiers ? on the memorial stone. The plethora of food joints and dhabas around this area provides delectable dishes. You can also take bicycle tour around India Gate and visit Raj Path and Raj Ghat. There is no entrance fee to India Gate. However, if you wish to visit this place during special occasions, prior booking shall be required.
Soumita Ghosh 1 year ago
Before visiting Lotus Temple, keep in mind that it is a very serene place and you will be required to follow several rules once you are inside this temple. This Baha?i House of Worship witnesses around eight thousand to ten thousand visitors on a daily basis. You will be required to take off your shoes at a point within the temple complex. They are kept safely so you need not worry. Once you are inside the premises, you will not be allowed to click pictures. They are quite stringent about the rules so make sure to respect them. You are allowed to sit there in silence and meditate for as long as you want to. If you are planning to stay there for several hours then make sure to pack some light food and do not forget to carry water.
Nehad Zein 1 year ago
The Red Fort is vast but its also beautiful. The market at the entrance is magical selling everything from antiques to Persian rugs. The fort does tend to get very hot and any air-conditioning you may experience is purely natural. But even then, the Red Fort is majestic, imposing, and quite astounding. The light and sound shows held every evening are a must watch. The monument requires long walking to truly enjoy it. However, if you have a lot of time in hand, I'd recommend spending atleast half a day exploring all the places within the Red Fort.
Nehad Zein 1 year ago
The best way to explore Connaught Place is on foot. Its located very ideally in New Delhi and you'd be better off choosing a place to crash somewhere in or around Connaught Place. The main markets which are Janpath and Palika Bazar have a lot of very exquisite collections. However you'll need to bargain a lot to avoid getting ripped off. Stories of the initial price quote being reduced to 10 or 15 percent are fairly common in these markets. Connaught Place has everything you can think of. From the biggest brands to the local chaiwala. Its a different city in itself.
Antara Mandal 1 year ago
The best garden I've been to. You can escape from the Delhi's rush and just sit here by the pond with the swans and chill. It has a lot of beautiful sites filled with trees, birds and gazebos. The architecture of the buildings is quite intricate. For example, Sikander Lodhi's tomb, Shisha Gumbad and Bara Gumbad. Not to mention, this place is one of the best places to test your photography skills in the natural light. You'll not regret.
Tanvi Akhauri 1 year ago
There are a lot of great restaurants, cafes, pubs and boutique stores in Hauz Khas Village, lovingly referred to as HKV by the young crowd that frequents it. Narrow lanes, musty corridors and dark corners abound in HKV, so I always find it better (and more exciting) to travel here with my friends. The end of the road leads into the Hauz Khas Fort, a property with aesthetic ruins, lawns, a lake, and many visitors. It is deemed as one of the best hangout spots in Delhi by college-goers and couples alike. I like to take walks here when the weather is pleasant. Coast Cafe, The Tea Room and Social are some of my favourite cafes here. HKV was once the hub of nightlife, owing to its posh crowd, discounted liquor and wild parties. However, this culture has deteriorated since the shutdown of many clubs in the vicinity. I have limited my visits to HKV to daytime now.
Pranjali Kureel 1 year ago
I personally love Chandni Chowk despite its overcrowded streets, dirty paths and constant chaos. I think it displays a true ?Indian-ness? in a weird way. The history of Chandni Chowk goes back to Mughal Era when Mughal Emperor built the city of Shahjahanabad. Mughal architecture, though now in ruins, provides an amalgamation of the old and new. It is ?The place? for shopping lovers as you can find everything from wedding clothes to stationary to musical instruments here at very low prices. DO NOT forget food. I think food is the best thing about this place. Paranthe wali gali is a must visit. Even though Karims is the most popular restaurant for non-vegetarian food, I find Al Jawahar much better.
Pranjali Kureel 1 year ago
Safdarjung tomb is one of my favorite historical monuments and I love everything about this place, from its beautiful Mughal architecture to intricate carvings on the walls and ceilings to visually satisfying symmetry. This tomb is quite smaller than other Mughal structures but its calm and peaceful ambiance is what I like the most about this place. I went there in February when the weather was pleasant, we brought food with us and had a picnic of sorts in the beautiful garden of Safdarjung Tomb. I personally don?t feel comfortable with my parents here because of the couples and social stigma attached to PDA.
Sinorita Naskar 1 year ago
Lotus Temple offers a peaceful serene ambience, away from the hustle and bustle of New Delhi. We visited it in June, but the weather was not really uncomfortable as we had gone during the afternoon. There was a long queue outside since at any point of time, only a handful of people are allowed inside. There is no idol of any particular deity, and one can just sit and meditate in the big hall. I personally liked the exterior more than the interiors, and spent more time outside the temple, admiring its splendid architecture, taking pictures, and taking a stroll in the surrounding gardens. Overall it hardly took us around two hours to explore the place, excluding travel time.

Ask a question from the travellers who have experience.

Q. Agra Taj Mahal viewing hours?

Answer this question

Q. Hi i am planing to visit Delhi and Agra with two days with my family how i can conduct?

Answer this question

Q. What is there to see near Delhi in December / January?

Answer this question

Q. Searching for online stay booking.. How to book from this app...please guide?

Q. How much does it cost

Answer this question

Q. Is there any tour package?

Answer this question

Q. Pls...tell me some very important , must visiting place in Delhi

Holidify 5 months ago
Some of the most important places to visit in Delhi are India Gate, Humayun's Tomb, Hauz Khas Village, the Qutub Minar complex, Red Fort, Lotus Temple and Chandni Chowk.

Q. Is it good place to visit?

Answer this question

Q. Best budget hotel in delhi

Answer this question

Q. Please tell me about some good places to have non vegetarian street food in Delhi

Pallavi Siddhanta 1 year ago
Try the Tihar Jail Road for non veg food in West Delhi. Lalu Kebabi in Jama Masjid for succulent mutton and beef kababs and nihari. Al Jawahar opposite to Jama Masjid for delicious non veg fare. Nizamuddin for some great non veg parathas. Ghalib Kebab Corner, Nizamuddin for great mutton tikka, Nizam's Kathi Kabab in Connaught Place, for Kathi Rolls. For the ultimate culinary treat from all across the country, head over to the Dilli Haat in INA. From the delicious momos from Sikkim to the sea food from Lakshadweep, this place is a great go for a non veggie street food craving.

Q. How difficult is it to eat gluten free foods and any recommendations?

Devyani Chandra 1 year ago
Nando's (Vasant Kunj), Anna Perenna Pizza (Shahpur Jat), Westin (Sohna Road), Yoga Cafe (Shahpur Jat) are some places that do a gluten free menu.

Q. One day short trip

Answer this question

Q. Best pub in delhi??

Aashimi Bhatia 1 year ago
Hauz Khas Social is one of the best pubs in Delhi.

Q. Is it safe to visit Nainital during monsoon season now?

Answer this question

Q. Park

Answer this question

Q. Tourist places around Delhi?

Rudratandav N 5 months ago
Some famous Tourist places in New Delhi are Qutub Minar, Red Fort, Humayun's Tomb, India Gate, Lotus Temple etc, which can be explored while in Delhi. There are some attractions on the outskirts of Delhi like the Sultanpur Bird Sanctuary, Damdama Lake, Manesar, Murthal, Kuchesar, Faridabad, etc. which provide peaceful tours to travellers.

Q. Is it a good place to visit in November?

Rudratandav N 5 months ago
New Delhi is a great place to visit in November as it is in the late Autumn and the Climate stays mildly cold till the end of November.

Q. I want to go on a 3 days solo trip on a bike from Delhi to jaipur and while returing agra.. Can any body help me with the best rout which will help me see majority of the places around jaipur including bangad..

Kaveesh Nair 1 year ago
The Delhi - Agra - Jaipur route along Bharatpur will be the most rewarding as it will let you see almost all of the nice places around the three cities.

Q. How yo get there

Answer this question

Q. How to get there

Answer this question

Download Delhi PDF Guide

Free . Works Offline . Share Anywhere

Download Now